What you think of Coleman’s Cafe

In these challenging times we know how important is is for you to feel confident  that all our socially distant measures are in place before you visit.

We’ve worked very hard to achieve that so without further ado here’s what our customers have to say:

October 2020
The way Coleman’s have adapted to the covert 19 is second to none tables are properly spaced and service is also in relation to the rules first class. I watched one of the assistants preparing one of the table and she left nothing to chance the table chairs were given a proper cleaning well done Coleman’s if only other establishments followed your example.
October 2020
Prompt service, booking a table is recommended, good quality food
October 2020
The new one way system and spacing of tables along with table service is excellent! On a side note I’m overjoyed to see the Caesar salad back in the menu!
October 2020
We have been there twice and really enjoyed it also the staff are just great.
September 2020
Very good service from designated waiter dressed appropriately for the Covid restrictions. The precautions taken by Coleman’s are very good and has given us confidence to book afternoon tea later this week.
September 2020
Been several times staff always very pleasant good food shall always return
September 2020
All good. Nice open spaces, well followed distancing measures. Would recommend.
September 2020
We felt relaxed and safe and enjoyed a catch up will be doing it again soon.
Reviewed 11 August
The booking system worked well, table service was well organised with friendly staff and we felt safe. Only slight problem was a bottleneck at the reception table with people arriving and attempting to leave at the same time.
Visited 10 August
Beautiful cod and chips. Lovely desserts. We went away feeling very full.
Visited 10 August
Dined as part of eat out to help out scheme. Helpful, pleasant staff. Great food. Social distancing evident and plenty of hand sanitiser available.
Reviewed 6 August
Very pleasant experience. Good food and service. Confidence that measures to combat covid are in place, have already recommended it to friends
Reviewed 6 August
We were pleasantly surprised with the ambience, it was warm, cosy and smelled nice. Effort had been made to create a welcoming space. The service was professional and the food good and such great value. We’ve booked for next two weeks. Well done Coleman’s.
Reviewed 6 August
Very friendly and helpful waiting staff. As one who has shielded and was a little anxious about being out, I found that there was clear signage throughout the centre, plenty of sanitizing stations, tables were well spaced out, thought had gone into how to serve the food. My only niggle was that I thought staff should have been wearing face masks.
Reviewed 6 August
Visited Coleman’s last night as part of their Eat Out and Help Out scheme. The staff were excellent and the organisation faultless. Really enjoyed the meal and would recommend everyone to make a visit. Have already made another booking. Thanks to Laura and her staff.
Visited 5 August
Had a lovely meal on Tuesday evening. Tables looked lovely with red coverings and lovely roses. The food was lovely and plenty of it. The chocolate brownie was to die for. Really great value for the price. Anne was our waitress and looked after us very well. Service was excellent, food was 1st class, tables were well spaced apart and COVID precautions adhered to. We’ve already booked for next week and we’re bringing two friends. Please oil the hinges on the swing doors in and out of your kitchen as the squeaks were a bit annoying!! but not enough to spoil a lovely evening. Thank you for all you efforts.
Visited 5 August
I have always enjoyed the food at Coleman’s. Our server was named Ellen and a very pleasant young lady as also was the Manager who greeted upon arrival.
Visited 4 August
We visit Colemans on a very regular basis but this was only our 2nd time since lockdown was lifted. As usual, staff were friendly and helpful (especially our waitress Anne). We felt very safe. The food was up to the usual excellent standard.
Visited 29 July
Well organised. Attentive staff and good service. We only had coffee and scones but will be back.
Visited 22 July
The waitresses were exceptional both in the service and their attitude and kindness.
Reviewed 21 July
Food and service this morning was top class. Thank you.
Reviewed 20 July
Excellent service, hygiene was great. I was a bit anxious about going but everything was good.
Very impressed with measures put in place to ensure the safety of customers and staff. Out of everywhere I have been since relaxation of lockdown measures, your cafe tops them all so thank you for making me feel safe while enjoying meeting my friends again as well as your freshly prepared food. I have recommended your restaurant to everyone I speak with. WELL DONE.
Visited on Friday, 17 July 2020 at 9:30 AM
Great service and lovely food on Friday morning. We had booked in advance and felt very safe in the restaurant with all the social distancing measures. Staff were very helpful.
Visited July 2020 
Very enjoyable experience for first post lockdown outing. Although very busy with both lunches and afternoon teas the service was excellent with staff fully versed in all new social distancing practices. Looking forward to our next visit!

Where To Find Us

6 Old Ballyclare Road,
Templepatrick
BT39 0BJ
T: 028 9443 2513

Monday to Saturday 9am-5:30pm
Sunday 1pm-5pm

Cafe Opening

Monday – Saturday 9-5pm
Last hot food 4pm
Last tea & coffee 4:45pm
Sunday 12:30-4pm
Last hot food 3:30pm
Last tea & coffee 3:45pm

Latest News

Colemans Garden Centre, 6 Old Ballyclare Road, Ballyclare BT39 0BJ T:028 9443 2513